Looking for some extra help to take care of our kids in Stavanger, Norway



Favourited 80 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register

 Min stay requested: at least a week

  • Description


    We are family of 4: Jolanta, Vitalius, Barbora (2 years 10 months) and Henrik (10 months). We are expats from 2013 in Norway (Stavanger). We just came back after half year journey through the Europe. And now begins a very busy time for us, so we need an extra help to take care of our kids and not only this. We have more interesting activity for you. I'm working with the international and social projects (food and beverage) here in Stavanger so I can provide a lot of useful information what to do and where to go to know best places.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I'm not native Norwegian, but you can participate together with me in some of cooking courses, or evening events with wine tastings if I will have at the moment when you will be here. I will explain many interesting things about food preparing and about wine.

  • Help


    Few hours per day to take care of 2 kids: Barbora is almost 3 years old and Henrik 10 month baby. We will cook together (I'm professional chef) and prepare all necessary things. You just need to be with those, play together, go outside if the weather is OK, and other small work. We also just started with small garden, and few days per week we will go there to work a bit. We will share our food, we will cook together. Your stay at our home is like family life and you will be like a family member, even if only for a short time.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Norwegian, Germany, Lithuanian, Russian, Italian

  • Accommodation


    Private room in our house with shared bathroom, siting room and kitchen.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have a bike and in your free time you can explore the city and surrounding. We have a car and we can go together to the famous Pulpit rock Preikestolen, or other places, everything depends from how much free time we will have and how much of your free time you would like to spend together with us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 619524798713