Come and help for a fun and easy going family in Tamworth, NSW, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 94 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/11/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 12 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there!

    We are a family of 4 living on a small acreage just outside the beautiful rural town of Tamworth, NSW, Australia.

    My husband Clayton and I run our own businesses and work from an office in town as well as from home a lot but also travel a bit with work.

    We are a light hearted family, we love to joke and laugh. Our kids, 6 and 10 have a well developed sense of humour and are a lot of fun to be around. We are also well organized, we like to get out and about on adventures and we love to eat good food. You will live well!! My parents own a cattle property 45 minutes away that also has many native animals, kangaroos, wallabies, possums... we would go there to let you experience these critters in their natural environment.

    We have 2 horses, 1 pony, 2 very friendly dogs and a few chickens. If you come to live with us you would have your own room, your bathroom is shared only with the children. Our house is newly renovated and very comfortable. There is truly unlimited access to Wi-Fi internet!

    We also have a beautiful pool and lots of fun stuff to play on in our back yard with the kids. Our kids love to play outdoors but also enjoy art/craft activities, playing games like Twister and are also very capable of entertaining themselves.

    We have had many backpackers live with us over the years and had always had a wonderful time with them. My husband and I are both well equipped to assist with your English if this is something you need 🙂

    If you are interested please get in touch! We look forward to meeting you! Thank you!! ☺️

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are very well equipped to assist with your English and love to show you around the area and have you experience as much of our region and culture as possible. We also love to learn about your culture and your food! Many of our favourite recipes come from our previous backpackers and already I have visited some of our Frenchies in their home towns. We have some beautiful new friends and hope to make some more as we continue this journey.

  • Help

    Help

    We are a looking for a helper to live with us anytime for 2 weeks, or longer if you like it with us and we all get along well :)

    Our children are 6 and 10, gorgeous, well mannered and a lot of fun. Both will be at school most of the time so we mainly need after school care and some help with house chores and cooking meals. This can be a paid position if you are willing to do some extra hours and are just one person plus we of course provide full board and accommodation :)

    We really only need one person but would consider a couple if you suited us well. There are plenty of jobs outdoors to also be done that we could keep a second person occupied with.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    If you come to live with us you would have your own very comfy room with queen sized bed, your bathroom is shared only with the children. Our house is newly renovated and very comfortable. There is truly unlimited access to Wi-Fi internet!

    We will provide all of your meals and you will eat with us as part of our family. We will ask you to prepare meals and we all pitch in to help with cleaning up after a meal.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are plenty of beautiful places to visit in the area and my parents farm is just gorgeous and a lovely place to spend some time. If you are here through until July we will be traveling in North QLD and there may be an opportunity to travel with us. We also go to Newcastle a little and would be happy to take you along as it is home to what we think are Australia's best beaches! You will love it here, we promise :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 618837493515