Large home very near to Bath and Frome, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 236 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    80.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I have a large home and enjoy company. I like meeting people and sharing meals and conversation. I am very interested in travel and language. I speak German and teach English as a second language to all abiities, including absolute beginner. I love teaching and would be very willing to help you with your conversational English. Please get in touch if you are interested in staying in our home.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I enjoy meeting people and sharing stories and have lots of life experience. I have travelled quite a bit and speak German. I worked as a Language Assistant in local schools teaching German and then as a tutor- I really enjoy teaching and have found great methods of teaching grammar and language. I also teach English as a second language. I work in England as a host-teacher - I am therefore not a bad tour guide. I also travel to my clients' homes in other countries

    We live in a beautiful area of England, very near to Bath and Frome and about 50 minutes away from Bristol. London is also easy to get to by train or by using the cheap bus company that all of us locals use.

  • Help

    Help

    I like being with people of all nationalities. I have a large home and there are always little maintenance jobs that need doing as well as gardening, decorating, tidying...

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Large family house with a large kitchen. You will have your own bedroom with en-suite bathroom. I will consider couples or friends sharing a room. I am a good cook and enjoy making food. You are also welcome to cook for yourself or us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is so much to do in South West England and it is very beautiful: Bath, Bristol, Frome are nearby as is Stone Henge, Stourhead Gardens etc etch. Please get in touch and we can talk more.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 618791324218