A sustainable/educational life project! Catalonia, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 204 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 9 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    this is a sustainable farm in which we live in harmony with nature and the social environment. Workshops, bio-construction, renewable energies, farm animals, education, tourism, social economy, or health, are things that we do and can live our guests.
    "Our transformation is the transformation of the world."
    I am a young father and grandfather! With a lot of experience on hand, and who loves to share. In the place I live with my two young children of 9 and 12 years old (not every day, I am separate).

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    A thousand things can be learned from living together in a life project like here. Throughout these 20 years we have accumulated a lot of knowledge.

  • Help

    Help

    On a farm like ours, there's always something to do. We would like to have people who are eagerness to learn, open and sincere. People with whom to establish good dialogues and work.
    The help consists of attending the daily needs of the animals we have (4 goats, 2 horses, chickens, rabbits,..) and to assist in the improvement of the farm's facilities (bio-constructions), the dome of bamboo, winter hibernation, natural swimming pool, sauna,....
    You can also bring help and knowledge in the workshops we do for families, or accommodate families who visit for a few days. If you occur during your stay.

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Caravan, cabin, room, according to weather conditions and number of guests.
    The volunteers will have a private room (the caravan) and will have access to all the spaces and services of the farm, as well as to the main house where we have access to Internet, library, kitchen,...
    The food is preferably vegetarian and we want to supply from the garden as much as possible. Volunteers will be able to help in the daily cooking

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have 14 years of good experience with volunteering.
    On holidays, you will be able to use bicycles for travelling. I practice mountain sports (climbing, mountaineering,...) and if it is of interest they can share experiences.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Bioconstruction on de young camping
Into the caravan for volunters
Sapaces for kids
Family activities
The house








Host ref number: 618517519345