Help build a family garden and live in a separate guesthouse in Debrecen, Hungary

  • Hungary
  • Favourited 61 times
  • Last activity: 04/04/2022

Availability

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We live in a nice house with beautiful cut flower garden, in a small and silent suburban village of Debrecen. Three children, mom and dad. Mom is a flower grower and florist, dad is an IT guy and capoeira trainer. We have one dog and one cat at the present.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can live in a nice and small village, eat form the fruit trees, big walks in the sorrounding lands, i am cooking healthy dishes... Debrecen is only one bus ride away (40 min to the city center) or we can drop you in the city if we go by car.
    If we have a workawayer we use to give a garden party and invite friends over.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Help in the backyard flower farm, and cleaning the house, cooking.

    Ideal stay for one person: 3-6 days
    for a project to be done.

    If you can imagine yourself here, dont hesitate to write us! We always answer!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a separate guest house, with own bathroom and wi-fi. You can have your privacy.
    The ceiling is very low, so if you are very tall, you wont feel comfortable there, please consider.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Debrecen is the second biggest city in Hungary, you can go in your free time and explore! I can recommend company of international group of ppl living there, and you can visit all the sights. The great plain of Hungary, Hortobagy is also just 30 min. away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 615328727242

Feedback (6)



Photos

Feedback








Looking for some help around our cosmopolitan summer hideaway near Zalakaros, Hungary
Help us with our little thatched house and share our family life near Tapolca, Hungary