Come and help us to look after our horses in Ramsau, Austria

Country

Austria

Favourited 78 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/06/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are looking for help.
    We are a school- and training company for Omnipathie with attached stud with about 18 horses. For training purposes, we still have rabbits, chickens, goats and ducks (each about 6 pieces) in lower Austria Ramsau near Hainfeld. We are talking german and english.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    improve german language, learn about Austrian culture, agricultural knowledge and handling of animals

  • Help

    Help

    We need help by cleaning stables, brush horses and feed horses, bring in and out horses to closed paddock and back. It’s physically not the hardest work but you should still be fit and enjoy to work outside. Please note the work outside has to be done no matter what the weather is like! Most important for us is the love to animals and reliability.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a room with bath with an extra entrance for you, 3 meals a day

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Please do not smoke inside the house or in any other buildings!
    We are vegetarians. All volunteers must have their own insurance.
    We usually reply to messages within max 3 days, if you don't hear from me the message most probably got lost, so please contact me again! AND if I reply please be so kind and answer to my message, even a NO is better than nothing!!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 615263398437