Help us to maintain the houses and the land in the Natural park Sainte-Baume, Signes, South of France

Country

France

Favourited 138 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/09/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1100

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple with a 15 years old child, a dog, 2 cats and a donkey. We live in a natural park, 30 minutes ride from the Mediterranean Sea. We love nature walks and yoga, we are rather vegetarian. We offer 3 cottages for rent all year in a land of 1 hectare .
    Our project is to live closer to nature by cultivating our values of sharing, conviviality and well-being. To manage our place, Marie takes care of the administration, the stewardship, yoga class and massages, Martin maintain the house, the places of reception, the garden and the swimming pool. We receive groups of 10 to 12 peoples for 1 week, once or twice a month between April and october so we need to reform some part of the house and outside place to get ready!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in Signes near a traditional village of the south of France, known for its "green tourism" (paragliding, mountain biking, equestrian walks ...) and we are 1 hour from Marseille, Aix en Provence and Toulon. Many walks are nearby, beaches and coves are less than 45 minutes by car. We are both teachers of Kundalini Yoga. Martin can also transmit his knowledge in construction ... Together we speak: French, English, Spanish, Portuguese, Vietnamese!

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    There are many transformations and repairs to be done in the house (furniture restoration, painting, wood construction...) as well as the maintenance of the garden, creation of dry toilets and outside shower.
    Il y a beaucoup de transformations et réparations à faire dans la maison (restauration de meuble, peinture, construction en bois, plomberie...) ainsi que de l'entretien du jardin, et la création de toilettes sèches et douche extérieure

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Vietnamese: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    My son and my husband need to speak more english!

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room for 2, with private shower and washbasin. We eat rather together at noon and in the evening. In the morning everyone help himself.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    It is rather poor in public transportation but we can organise ourselves to help you when you need. The hill is called Sainte Baume. We have a small dog and 2 cats leaving in the house.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.




Host ref number: 615127966763