Help us around the house and garden near Mojacar, Spain

  • Favourited 50 times
  • Last activity: 28 May 2024



 Min stay requested: 1 month or more



  • Description


    Join us in our beautiful Spanish villa in the mountains, close to the Mediterranean. There is a heated Swimming pool and the house is all on one level. We are a couple in our late 70’s who are looking for little help in the house with a bit of cooking, shopping and gardening. The garden is very easy and one of us loves doing it but finding some a little challenging now. We require a small amount of help, so would suit people who can work remotely on their own projects. There is excellent wi fi. Must be non smokers, no drugs and preferably alcohol free.
    We are both published authors and teach online personal development and mind coaching. We also teach a mind training program for inner peace. Accommodation and food free and coaching if interested. We do need a guest who is allowed to drive our car. This means best if over 25 and held a driver’s license for at least five years. They also need to be strong the gas bottles are very heavy when full.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We teach very valuable life skills and happy to help if required

  • Help


    We are a couple in our late 70’s who would like a little help in the house and garden. It’s a small amount so would suit people work remotely or a traveller who would enjoy peace and quiet. It’s a beautiful house in the mountains with heated swimming pool, stunning views and 20 minutes by car to the Mediterranean. We are both published authors and mind coaches and teach a little on line. The wifi is excellent. We enjoy the company of young people- it keeps us young!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    Improve our Spanish with a Spanish speaker. Happy to help with English

  • Accommodation


    The house has a separate annex with double bed and en suite shower room. We are OK for a single person or couple to sharing.. The annex opens onto a large terrace area that has spectacular views to the sea. The guest would have use of the main house with kitchen, utility, sitting room and TV room. We would share meals with them.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is little local transport but we have two cars. One of which can be used provided they have insurance or it is possible to go on our car insurance if they are 26 or over and held a license for 7 years. It’s an amazing place to visit with many historical sites nearby. Almería Is a 45 minute drive and as Murcia just under two hours. The scenery is stunning and great for anyone who loves walking or cycling. We are 20 minute drive to Mojacar a popular holiday resort with over 6 kilometres of beautiful beaches.

    We appreciate (tea total) no alcohol or other drugs please. Thank you.💙🙏

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have superfast broadband as we too work online and have Wi-Fi extenders all over the house including the annex, the garden and terrace area. So working in any area is good. It’s warm enough to wok outside even in the winter months.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours per day.

Host ref number: 614263571833

Feedback (1)


Volunteer for an animal sanctuary in the mountains of South Spain
German speaker to help our children practice speaking in Menorca, Spain