APOLLO BAY The most southerly village on Australia's mainland

Country

Australia

updated  

Favourited 149 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    34  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    340

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple in our early 60's. Bob is a professional voice actor and Denise is a Doctor. Our place is 4 hectares of heaven with sheep, alpacas and many fruit trees. We love the life of Apollo Bay and enjoy our extensive garden and beautiful geography. We prefer to eat local produce and tread lightly on the environment.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are environmentally aware and do what we can to reduce our impact,. Happy to help with your English.

  • Help

    Help

    Extensive gardens mean many weeds! Help us in maintaining the garden,
    and take care of the sheep and sometimes goats.
    We have a couple of bee hives, many fruit trees, a great sense of humor and .... did we mention the weeds?

    We love to discover new cooking ideas - You are welcome to demonstrate!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There are 2 guest rooms in our house. One has a double bed the other a single bed.
    You live with in the house with us help, cook, eat and clean with us - but you have your own room and privacy.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Apollo Bay is the most southerly village on the Australian mainland. It's a very beautiful place with great surf beaches wonderful mountain surroundings forests there's even a place called Paradise just a few kilometres up the road. We are 5 kilometers from town. Our 4.2 hectares faces north with a view of the town and the surrounding hills.
    The great Ocean Walk is just down the road and the area is a alive with birds, koalas and wallabies.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

You have to click on the image to see Rebecca picking the apples for LingLing to wash.
Hosting Rebecca was a hoot!
American know-how makes the peaches taste better!
Bob clowning around with a Canadian in the kitchen
One of the neighbours
A good harvest
Hard work and happiness!
Volunteers planting the hazelnut orchard.
Denise and Bob
Our house
The dam.
























Host ref number: 612369731565