Join a small family and explore the local area in Doncaster, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 155 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/05/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    400

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am an English teacher/translator. I live with my one year old daughter and my partner. I am currently on maternity leave and I am not working. I welcome help with some housework and childcare, as I am not able to do everything on my own.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Doncaster is a nice place to stay, especially it you want to visit the nearby area (nature spots, York, Leeds). We live in the town centre, so it is easy to get to the high street on foot. The bus/ train station are also about 10mins walking from our house. There is a lake within a walking distance where you can go in your free time. I can show you some interesting places in and outside the city during the weekend if I have some free time.

  • Help

    Help

    The help will include: cooking, cleaning, shopping, vacuuming, washing the dishes, taking care of the baby, etc.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A living room. There is a big sofa bed, a wardrobe, a coffee table and a TV set. Wifi is also available.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I will welcome help of maximum 5h a day at home, apart from that, you will have a lot of free time,when you can go sightseeing, go to the lake or visit some nearby places.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 612365976146