Maintenance and cooking, while discovering the "Danish Hawai" in the Baltic, Bornholm.

Country

Denmark

Favourited 24 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    95.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a Danish-born meditator and musician, currently working as Traume/Stress Release provider and often traveling around Denmark giving seminars.
    I have been living and meditating in India for decades, learning various skills, including Indian music.
    I speak fluent Danish, English, German and get by in French.
    Some of my family members live here on the Island.
    I greatly appreciate peeps with whom I can have a straight forward communication, share honesty, mutual respect and warmhearted caring.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Bornholm is a beautiful island in the Baltic ses with many extraordinary places to hike, and experience.
    Several ancient sights. Ancient round churches, Ancient castle "Hammershus". Little cobblestone and stockwork villages. Lots of stunning scenery.
    Possibilities for catching theatershows and concerts.
    Great way to see it all is to rent a car.
    Possibility for bicyclerent.

  • Help

    Help

    Looking for one or two workaways with practical skills, (couples are also welcome)
    If you like to work with me during this upcoming stay, its really great if you have some experience in taping and painting (see the pics what kind of windows need to be painted)
    I would estimate the 2-3 coats of paint, a job could be completed over 3 - 4 days by one person, which is the minimum of your stay.
    If you come as a couple, there will be additional cleaning- and handyman jobs.
    You are welcome to shop/cook a meal for us from time to tome while you are here.

    This time round, your stay would have to be completed by latest Thursday Sept. 6'th.
    You and your partner can catch a ride with me from Bornholm via Ystad/Malmö to Copenhagen on Sept 6'th in the evening.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Danish, English, German , French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Staying in our cosy townhouse, right in the center of our town. A romantic cobblestone neighbourhood.
    Your room has a 140 cm bed, and a straight access to the rose-adorned garden.
    The shared bathroom is ajoining your room.
    If you travel together with someone as workaway people, you must be a couple (or at least willing to share the bed!)
    Vegetarian living is possible, but it is not a must, since I am not a vegetarian.

    Free wifi.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    To get here you can catch a flight with Danish Air Transport, DAT
    Even cheaper, catch the "Kombardo" bus, running from the Copenhagen Central Station and landing few hundred meters from my house. The bus is rather inexpensive, especially if you book soon.
    Or you can travel with your car across Sweden and catch a ferry from Ystad to Rønne with "Bornholmslinien" .

    To get around on the island, Local Busses run across the island, on workdays every hour.
    Great way to see it all is to rent a car.
    Possibility for bicyclerent.

    Good possibility to go for morning swims at the harbour few hundred meters from the house.
    Beautiful sandbeach a little further away, though still within walking- or bicycle distance.
    The sea has a nice temperature for swimming these days,
    Lots of stunning scenery.
    Beautiful forrests.
    Possibilities for catching theatershows , cinemashows and concerts.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 599782425796

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more