Help needed with horses, gardening and accommodation here on a farm in Alentejo, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 134 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/08/2019

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm an easygoing and laidback person. I run a Farm 1h30m away from Lisbon and i'm currently starting a tourism project. We also have horses and a little vegetable garden. Apart from the tourism project we have cork, olive and pine trees. The farm is isolated and it has it´s only secluded river beaches as it ends on the shore of a river.

    Come and help me out with tourists, horses previous experience will be neccesary, gardening and take the opportunity to be surrounded by nature in Alentejo, in an old Farm.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers will have the oppportunity to work in a portuguese farm in Alentejo, know about our tradition, culture, language and also about cork tree, olive tree and pine tree. I Go often to Lisbon so there's an opportunity to know lisbon as well. Transport will be provided.

  • Help

    Help

    I Basically will need help taking care of the horses where previous experience will be necessary, the vegetable garden and with the tourists. maintaining the accomodation.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The accomodation will be either in the family's house or in a separate one bedroom house. There´s Tv in the family´s house but the internet connection is quite poor as well as the cellphone network. Other places in the farm have good internet connection and ceel phone network.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In their free time travellers can go horse riding, go by the river with the kayak or for a swim, go for a walk, or bike riding. They can also visit Évora or Lisbon or any other place in the surroundings. I travel around so transport maybe can be provided. But basically they can do whatever they feel like it :)

    When i´m not managing the farm i like to do all the activities mentioned above. Also like to go to Lisbon, and to the south of Portugal, see concerts, exhibitions, hanging out with friends, and going to the beach to do some surfing. So basically enjoy life in general :)What I expect from people apart from the help needed is just to be laidback and friendly. Treat others with respect and kindness.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 599614152931