1 / 2

Musicians, artists, performers needed in Barcelona! Spain

  • Spain
  • Favourited 714 times
  • Last activity: 27 Mar 2023



 Min stay requested: 1 week or less



  • Description


    Hi there!

    I'm Aida, mother of Luca (8). We live in Barcelona in a small apartment with a beautiful terrace.

    At the moment we can provide short time accomodation in exchange of 3-4 hours help per day.

    We are looking for:
    - violin player (or piano...)
    - gardener (well, "terracer") that knows about plants and can treat them well...
    - Luca is also into football and drawing, so anyone that can increase his knowledge in that matter is also welcome
    - If you're a professional editor/photographer/videographer we can also work together.
    - Luca is recently interested as much in Dutch as in English, so natives of those languages is a plus!

    Please, at the moment only people that can provide references and only COVID vaccinated.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    What we offer:
    - At the moment we can only offer short stay from Thursday to Tuesday, you'd have your own room.
    - A lot of free time to enjoy the city.
    - Fun, relax environment to exchange cultural knowledge! I'm actually a qualified Spanish teacher so you'll leave our home with some Spanish words and interesting sentences...

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    I'm trying to organize concerts and performances for toddlers in schools, theatres and elderly houses so musicans and performers are specially welcome.

    You're also welcome if you simply enjoy cookind and play with Luca.

    Please, always with references since you're going to be home with a toddler!!!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    In our home in Barcelona. We life in an attic with a nice terrace and you'll have your own room!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 hours day

Host ref number: 599411771853

Feedback (4)