Herbs, gardening and more in Antalya, Turkey

  • Turkey
  • Favourited 47 times
  • Last activity: 22 Nov 2023



 Min stay requested: at least a week



  • Description


    I m in 40s and i m a calm person. I like direct communication. My house is in a big area where are lots of fruit trees and vegetable garden. I ve planted some medicinal herps. I harvest many kind of medicinal herbs from wild areas and distill them for esential oils. Our village is also very calm place. Houses have been built long distance so it makes our place more silent and peacefull. But if u want to visit and meet neighbours:) there ara very nice paths for walking with beautiful scene. Olimpos ancient place is very beautiful and big place where everyone shoul see ann there is a beautiful sea. Adrasan is also very nice place to see and Cirali also. In shortly this area is full of ancient place and lycia way. In free time you can see this places

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They can meet local people who are farmer this village. They can observe their rutin life and they can go costline and also visit ancient place . I d like to show our turkish cousin that what i know. We can teach our language eachother.

  • Help


    I expect from the helpers to participate in the following tasks:
    • harvesting herbs
    •helping gardening stuff
    •taking photos for social media ( if interested)
    • cooking and cleaning -family meals
    • daily approximately 5 hours

  • Languages spoken

    English: Beginner

  • Accommodation


    Accommodation includes vegan/ vegetarian food. We will cook and clean in daily rotation. I offer all foods for free just i ve expected cooking together. If volunteers want cooking another or special things they should buy. I can offer base foods that are vegetarian
    There is a seperate room with a double and a single bed for volunteers. Common area with an open kitchen. We have internet access and hot water from solar energy

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our farm is close to several touristic attraction points such as olympos ancient city and beach, cirali and adrasan beaches. Local transportation is not available, maybe we can arrange transportation for time off days according to the availability. Jogging with mountain view

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 596873263361

Feedback (1)


Experience life on our horse ranch in Nevsehir, Turkey
Help me with odd jobs in my home and, if possible, help me improve my Turkish in Kuşadası, Turkey.