Come and help me around my home in Vicenza and explore Veneto Region, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 37 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/07/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 41 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Ciao I am Victoria, living in beautiful Italy and interested in cultural exchange. I am a mother and grand mother who has also experienced being a 'Work Awayer'. Earlier this year I hosted a friend from Taiwan and learnt quite a bit about the Asian culture. I am very family oriented and love nature, gardening, cooking, meeting new people etc. I have a small vegetable garden, which needs watering in the mornings before I leave for work. There will also be other small chores, but you will have plenty of time to explore the Veneto region. I look forward to welcoming you :) I am also particularly interested in bettering my French which is very basic.
    My home is located in Padova region in a very small but quint little village. Not too far away is a beautiful bicycle/walking path near the Brenta river; there is also a lake for fishing and I think swimming on very hot summer days.

    Very interested in meeting people into yoga, meditation, knowledgeable about herbs and their medicinal properties,or can teach me to play my guitar, taking walks etc.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am originally from the Caribbean twin island of Trinidad and Tobago...living and working in Italy.
    I speak Italian fairly well ...

  • Help

    Help

    I am not very versed with technology need some help setting up my electronics.
    Watering my vegetable garden and flowers.
    Hanging pictures etc...

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private bedroom. Bathroom may be shared when I have other visitors but otherwise you will have it for yourself.
    There is AC and fans. Meals will be shared when I cook...
    Breakfast will be on your own but there will be food available to prepare your meal(s).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Buses are readily available not too far from where I live or I can give a lift sometimes.
    Lots of historical monuments, lakes etc.
    I enjoy travelling, walking, going downtown for dinner/aperitivo, I am a bit of a foodie and sommelier in training.
    Always entertaining friends and relatives when I can.
    I also enjoy my quiet time and reading.
    If you enjoy or teach yoga that will be a plus.
    I don't yet have a dog but intend on getting one soon as I love cat/dogs and actually put out food for two stray cats that come by in the evenings.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3-4 hours/day, 5 days/week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 222817823288