Help us with our son and practice our English in Tuscany, Italy

Country

Italy

updated  

Favourited 174 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/05/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    344

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! I'm Francesca I live with my husband Nicola and our son Pietro (he was born in October 2016) in Ripa a very little place near the sea (4km) in Tuscany
    My mum lives in the other half of our home (house is totally Independent but not the garden)
    Our house has a garden where two dogs and a turtle live happily!
    You can arrived to the sea by bike or bus, near home there are rivers and hills where you can go for a walk
    If you speak fluent English, and if you have experience with children we are happy to know you and welcome you in our family! We are searching for a proactive host who wants to spend quality time with Pietro.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Babysitting and creative play

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our place is beautiful because you can enjoy beach, hills, rivers and lots of green area
    Pietrasanta is near us (3km) and it's a beautiful and full of art and history village
    Pisa is 40minutes far and there are lots of train to go to visit the city
    You can go to Florence in about 1hour and a half
    You can go to the beach where we have a place booked when you are off during the week.

  • Help

    Help

    We are searching for someone who wants to become a new member of our family and whocan teach English playing and talking to Pietro. I need help with him sometimes in the morning (8am-1pm) sometimes in the afternoon (3.30pm-8pm) what is really important is to teach English to our son in a funny way, playing and talking a lot,all the time! We need someone really proactive who can organize the time with funny/teaching activities.Pietro is an energetic boy and he needs to be involved in every kind of activities. He understands the language and he can interact in English. He is used to spend his time with English speaking aupairs/workawayers since he was 2yo

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    If you want to improve your Italian we'll be happy to help you!

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You can stay in a Independent room with bunk bed in front of a bathroom located on the first floor near our room.
    On the ground floor there are kitchen lunchroom and another bathroom (only for you). I ask to my hosts to keep their spaces clean and tidy even if we have a weekly houswkeeper.
    The garden is all around the house. There is a gazebo where we can enjoy meals or happy hour
    I love to cook and we are omnivore but we love vegetables legumes and fruits thanks to mother's in low kitchen garden
    Usually we haven't lunch at home during working days but the kitchen is at your disposal.
    We have wi-fi all around the house and the garden.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    During summer our area is full of nightlife
    There are restaurants pubs discos and lots of pedestrian area with many people every day
    If you love sports there is a pool ad lots of gym
    If you want to improve your italian 'Informagiovani' organize language class October to April and i'm very happy to help you

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    we have wi fi all around the house and the host has mornings off to work

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    We have two dogs and a turtle and a big garden for other animals!

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 695736932225