Help needed with childcare and general household tasks in east Cork

Country

Ireland

Favourited 119 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 12 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Busy little family of five,living in the quite, scenic village of Cloyne in east Cork. Declan, Deirdre our son's Jamie who is 6 years old, Rhys who is 5yr old and Caden is 4 in july😊and our dog Jasper.

    We are looking for an extra pair of hands for help with childcare and household chores a minimum of 4 weeks preferably longer. We love the out doors and are lucky to live close to some beauitiful beaches, cliff walks and scenery near by.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Experience a irish culture and improve your English with a fun, easy going family who love getting out and about to different places, food markets and day excursions. We will encourage you to see the beautiful local and surrounding areas. We live near bus and train routes so there are opportunities to travel around Ireland.
    There are other workaways\ au pairs in the area who meet in Midleton every week so a great way to socialise and meet new people. We encourage you to get out and about in your free time and make the most of your visit to Ireland.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Workaway needed for help with childcare and household chores for minium of 4 weeks . We are looking and for some-one energetic, kind, caring, flexible and trustworthy with experience in caring for small children. We have a preference for those who have lived away from home previously.Non-smoker. Good english
    We are looking for someone who has a keen interest in looking after and playing and interacting with children. Jamie, Rhys and Caden are smiley very active little boys, they love animals and the outdoors, going for walks to the local playground and having fun.
    We have had some very positive experiences while having work away helpers stay with us and met great people. Learning so much about different cultures, food and life experiences

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a 4 bedroom house in an quite estate 5 minute walk from local village. You will have your own room you also have internet access and separate TV room. Myself and my husband love good food and cooking, we would be delighted to try different dishes if you would like to cook.We are happy to facilitate the workawayer's social, cultural and sight-seeing trips as much as possible during their stay with us but we also encourage volunteers to use their time off to do their own thing and explore Cork and Ireland in general.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a quite village of Cloyne with a limited daily bus service. Our nearest town Midleton ( 10 minute drive) has good regular bus and train services, cafes, shops, library and all essential amenities. The beautiful lively Cork city is only 30 mins drive away with lots of tourist attractions.
    Our son's is at a very busy inquisitive stage so needs a lot of supervision and patience they are very happy boys once kept active and playing. Having three boys under 6 years of age makes our home very busy , sometimes noisy/crazy😆 but happy. Contact us if you are willing to join the madness 😄

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Flexible (Maximum 25 hours/week)




Host ref number: 596314674623