Help me with childcare in the town of Bantry, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 39 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    616

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Sinead. I live in a beautiful town called bantry, on the coast, with my 5 year old son. I am looking for someone preferably Dutch or Italian to stay with us for the winter and mainly help with childcare everynow and then mainly during the weekdays while I study. My son is very sociable and chatty so I would like someone who could stimulate him and chat and be sociable and not just be in their room on the laptop. Bantry is a beautiful little town in West Cork surrounded by beautiful mountainous landsape and the sea. I have recently moved here I work nearby and in the wibte I will go to college again. I'm studying sustainable horticulture. I'm passionate about plants and nature. I'm not a very tech person so I guess help in this area would be good too. Although I specified the language I am open to anyone coming as long as you are nice, friendly and respectful anyone is welcome.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you play music we can play together if not I have plenty of guitars and drums and ukulele around that you are free to use. I am a massage therapist for over 12 years so I will gladly give you a treatment and teach you what I can if you have an interest in this. I have a kayak you can use and also a surf board.

  • Help

    Help

    I would like help with my son such as taking him to the park etc and giving me a break from time to time. He is very open and not shy meeting new people. If you speak Dutch or Italian to him this is a bonus for me.

  • Languages spoken

    Italian: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Dutch: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have one small spare room.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is plenty to do on your time off, sight seeing, surfing, hiking, going to local pubs to listen to music. There are buses to nearby towns but I can also offer lifts when I can and there is a bicycle you can use.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    will vary. not more than 4 hrs a day

Host ref number: 596216933614