Come join our family and help us around our home in Poitou Charentes, France

Country

France

Favourited 1 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/02/2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,
    We are a French family speaking very little English. We are 4 sometimes 6, from 4 different generations. We created a big welcoming house and we have still some little house work and landscape design/gardening so it would great to welcome you for a few days to a few weeks.
    We are nice and open-minded people with an ecological conscience. Our home is comfortable (with wifi, tv) a little dog, 9 hens that give us good eggs and you would have your own room. We live in the center of a little village situated in Charente with a bakery, grocery shop, kindergarten school, pharmacy, bar and post-office (12km from the closest train station and 30km from Angouleme, the biggest city in the area).
    We need people who have handy-man skills in exchange for lodging, food and cloths washing. We had the help of a friend to write this text, so it would be great if you have some notions of French to comunicate.

    Don't hesitate if you have any question
    Bonne journée
    Rachel

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    French, intergenerational exchanges, cultural, environmental, philosophical discovery.

    Le français, les échanges inter-générationnels, de la découverte culturelle, environnementale, philosophique.

  • Help

    Help

    We still have some interior renovation works (paintings, tiling, etc.) and implementations in the garden, as well as maintenance of the outdoor spaces. From time to time, we also need a little help with the maintenance of the house, when we are doing a big cleaning.

    Nous avons encore quelques travaux de rénovation intérieure (peintures, carrelage..) et des mises en oeuvre dans le jardin, ainsi qie de l'entretien des espaces extérieurs. De temps-en-temps, il nous faut aussi un peu d'aide pour l'entretien de la maison, quand nous faisons du grand ménage.

  • Languages spoken

    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    single room with sink, tv and wifi in a large town house with garden. Homemade meals with eggs from our hens and taken in common. Linen maintenance supported.

    chambre individuelle avec lavabo, tv et wifi dans une grande maison de bourg avec jardin. Repas faits maison avec les oeufs de nos poules et pris en communs. Entretien du linge pris en charge.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    activités nature : cayak, vélo, training,... visites de sites : châteaux, sites gallo romains,... toutes activités culturelles

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Host ref number: 595732325934