Looking for hard-working, peaceful souls to share our bit of Paradise in Byron Bay (Possum Creek), Australia.



Favourited 364 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Facebook verified

 Min stay requested: at least a week

  • Description


    Hey everyone,

    We are a Belgian / Australian couple who have a 3 acre property situated just behind Bangalow in Possum Creek. (Approx. 15 Minute drive to Byron Bay).

    The house resembles a tree house and has a large deck to enjoy the surrounding wildlife. Adrian's imagination is evident in all our renovations as he always attempts to be as creative as possible when designing and building. The property is home to koalas, owls, wallabies, and too many birds to name. There is also a resident border collie for your entertainment.

    Although there will be trips into Byron on a semi regular basis, it would be more beneficial for you to have your own transport. While the property is beautiful, it is still nice to escape the bubble sometimes.

    We are very active and often spend our spare time surfing, hiking, rock climbing, slacklining, yoga, etc... If this sounds good, you are more than welcome to join us.

    We are not strict vegetarians but we do prefer a plant based menu and rarely eat meat at home. Sarah is amazing in the kitchen and would love to both learn and share recipes.

    We look forward to hearing from you and sharing our little bit of paradise with a few of you.

    Sarah and Adrian

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You'll get to see the wildlife in its natural habitat as koalas, echidnas, wallabies,... are hanging around the property.

  • Help


    While we endeavour to make your stay with us as enjoyable as possible, we are hard working and are looking for similar qualities in our guests. Most of the major work has been completed now and we are looking to find guests who can help out with everyday tasks while we finish the finer details on the property.

    House -
    - Cleaning
    - Washing
    - Cooking

    Garden -
    - Organic Veggie patch
    - Planting
    - The removal of weeds that have unfortunately taken over a lot of the property borders.

    Maintenance -
    - Sanding and Painting
    - General landscaping

    Please let us know if you have any other skills you think we could use.
    Artistic or therapeutic experience is welcomed and we are still looking for tradespeople help who may help with renovations on the property.

    We can negotiate working arrangements and provide longer accommodation for the right candidates.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    The accommodation is a bedroom in the main house with a Queen size bed. The house is a share house with ourselves and therefore we are only looking for those who can respect that.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    20 minutes to Byron Bay, Mullumbimby, Brunswick, Ballina and Lennox Heads.

    Close to -
    Bangalow Markets
    Bangalow skatepark / sports field
    Minyon Falls
    Killen Falls
    Various swimming holes

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 Hours per day - 5 days a week. Volunteering days can be negotiated for the right people.

Host ref number: 595697522918