Help renovate our house and garage in Jonquiere, Quebec, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 67 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/05/2019

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Maurice and Johanne, we've been a couple for 15 years. We live in a beautiful century-old house that needs love in the beautiful Saguenay Several bike paths. Beautiful panoramic views .We are located 200 km from Québec.

    Maurice et Johanne couple depuis 15 ans . Nous habitons une belle maison centenaire qui a besoin d'amour dans la belle région du Saguenay Plusieurs piste cyclable . De jolies vues panoramiques .Nous sommes situé à 200 km de Québec.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are very communicative and have a lot to offer in several areas. We would like to learn other languages ​​and other countries, also sharing meals. We are open to share activities with our guests.
    Nous sommes très communicative et avons beaucoup de s'avoir dans plusieurs domaines . Nous aimerions apprendre d'autres langues et partager des repas d'autres pays . Nous sommes ouvert a partager des activités avec nos invités .

  • Help

    Help

    We would need a person or couple who could help us to renovate our house and the garage that we would like to change by building an office. Some daily tasks such as cutting the grass and preparing the wood for the winter.


    Nous aurions besoin d'une personne ou un couple qui pourrait nous aider pour la rénovation de notre maison ainsi que du garage que l'on aimerait modifier en construisant un bureau dedans . Quelques tâches journalières comme le gazon et préparer le bois pour l'hiver .

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Français un peu anglais

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room with a single bed. We have a large house with the possibility of a double living room couch. Cycling avilable, Internet, also driving with a valid license. In the summer we go fishing .

    Chambre avec un lit simple. Grande maison possibilité aussi d'un lit double sofa du salon . Internet vélo auto avec un permis valable. Dans l'été nous allons à la pêche.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We drive trucks and our shedule is fexible. Maurice drives his 10 wheeler and Johanne drives a cement mixer. We want honest and respectful people.
    Every weekends we go fishing at Monts Valin Martin and if you like you can come with us. This is during the summer however .


    Nous sommes camionneurs et sur appels . Maurice conduit son 10 roues et Johanne conduit une bétonnière . Nous voulons des gens honnêtes et respectueux .
    A toutes les fin de semaines nous partons a la pêche sur les Monts Martin Valin et nous voulons vous y amené avec nous pendant l`été,


    Don't sign a letter for visa and another.
    Nous ne signons pas de lettre ou autre .

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.







Host ref number: 595516198933