Come to volunteer and help with our roof garden in Bari, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 80 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/07/2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi!
    We are a multicultural family (Mexican wife, Italian husband, mixed dog) and we live in a nice city in the south of Italy (Bari).

    Our house is located in the old town, such a different atmosphere! some times is like living in a small village inside a city :D

    we usually organize some home-restaurant gatherings, as i love to cook and this is my work since more than 3 years. So you may find your self during one of the evenings.

    We love to meet people and share with them our life and exchange some knowledge.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • Help

    Help

    This time we need some specific help with the roofgarden as we are going to host and event there and we need to put some things in order like painting the walls, adjust the plants clean the space. And I'm pregnant (and my husband is not so practice in this subjects) is quite difficult to do it by my self!
    so we are looking for someone that give us a hand with this and give me the chance to practice my English as well.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer a bed in the guest area that is located in the first floor of the house, you have your own bathroom.

    The only thing is that the house is a open space so apart form the bathroom door we don't have any (we have a tend that wiil give you some privacy.

    La negrita (the dog) is allow to be around the house so if you don't like dogs is better that you don't come.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The nice part of volunteer at our casa is that you have the chance to go over the beaches near Bari, if you need we can provide you with a bike for you to move around the city. if you want you can visit other cities around and well have some fun around Puglia.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 595329356326