Come and help with my kids in Collado Villalba, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 27 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/12/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    70.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 26 days

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of three, I am divorced and have 8 year old twins. We live in Collado Villalba located north of Madrid, 40 km from the city center, next to the mountains. Our urbanization has a swimming pool; you would have a room and a bathroom for you. My children will be with me for August 1 to 5 and from September 1 to 10.

    The area where I live is known as the Sierra de Madrid for its natural environment. It is an ideal place to rest and enjoy nature, Sierra de Guadarrama, San Lorenzo del Escorial and only 40 minutes away from Madrid.

    We have a swimming pool in the urbanization and we only have to play with the children and speak with them in English.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Babysitting and creative play

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange, get to know the mountains of Madrid and the city center.
    Near here we have San Lorenzo del Escorial, Sierra de Guadarrama, Presillas de Rascafría, Segovia.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Caring for two 8-year-old twins from Monday to Friday from 9:30 a.m. to 14:00 p.m. and from 17:00 p.m. to 20:00 p.m. for 15 days in July, from Agost 1 to 5 and from September 1 to 10. The other two fortnights free. You decide how long you want to stay.
    It would only be playing with the children in the pool, watching them and talking in English while I work.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    Language exchange

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation and maintenance in a single room with bathroom

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In Collado Villalba you have a train station and buses to the center of Madrid and several tourist towns in the area. Cultural tourism and natural tourism in the Sierra area.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Máximo 4-5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana



Host ref number: 594749416587

Give the gift of Workaway
read more

Find your perfect host