Old house and wild garden in France needs help ! Center

Country

France

Favourited 17 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/02/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 10 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I'm a 58 woman,living with my 19 years old son. I "m working in theatre for young people, I teach spanish, and I speak english. I love books, theatre,movies, languages... and I love travelling too. I often go to Scotland, in the isle of Mull, where I have a lot of friends

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I'm working in theatre, I do a lot of workshop... I speak english and spanish.. I'm not so far from the Loire Valley (2h) and near the house of the famous 19es french writer Georges Sand... my area was the border between the empire of Plantagenet and the french kingdom in the 13th century...nice rivers and lakes too. a rural and historical place... lots of cows !

  • Help

    Help

    I live in the countryside in France... my garden is too wild and too big for me.. I have also to clean a small appenti of all the stuff inside... I really need help. I have a 18 years old son, and I think it will be good for him too.
    Sometimes I also need to travel and leave my small dog with someone... I need a pet sitter... people can stay in my house and I can leave my car too.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english, spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have 2 private rooms in my house for the Workawayer with a computer and wifi... shared bathroom, except if you keep the dog and I go away... the house is more convenient during the summer. I'm a good cook

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    It's quiet wild life, the next village, Aigurande, is at 7 km..don't expect shops or casinos but there's a nice small bar with english people. bus available to Chateauroux (chateauroux is at 2h by train from Paris. It's the middle of France...quiet life but great places... a very nice rural area... possibility of learning how to take care of donkeys

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days week

Host ref number: 593854927763