Come join us and help around our family home with 4 kids in Akranes, Iceland

Country

Iceland

Favourited 85 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    we are young married couple (33 and 35 years old) with four children. we have two dogs, one french bulldog, one chihuahua and. The children are in the age range between 1 month and 12 years old. We live in Akranes, Iceland and here we have the beach called langisandur, a popular lighthouse and a hot tub at the beach called Guðlaug (you can find it on facebook)
    We need help keeping the house clean, with the kids and the dogs. we are flexible and try our best to make our workawayers feel welcomed. At the moment Sylvía is in maternity leave but is also in full time university learning preschool teacher and Stefán works shifts.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    you can go travel around Iceland and we have a good access to farm nearby.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    we need help with letting the dogs out and taking them out for a walk, childcare and help with making dinner, also we would like help with cleaning.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    you would be staying in our home in a privet room. on the floor were the room is we have the living room, bath room and kitchen. but we all sleep on another floor.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    my husband works day and night shifts but I work 8 hours per day. the children go to school and have gymnastics and football practice so we would mostly need help with the dogs and keeping the house clean.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)










Host ref number: 592943427131