Come share your skills while staying with us in Singapore!

Country

Singapore

Favourited 414 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    63  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a Belgian-Singaporean family with 3 children and a live in helper living in the East of Singapore. We love travelling and hosting people from all over the world. Every hosting experience is meaningful to us as we have learnt alot from the friends we hosted. As an international mixed family, we value differences and we make the best out of them.

    Our motto in life has always been giving more than what we take hence we appreciate people of the same value. In our house, we are kind , we share and we appreciate friendship.

    When you live with us, you are our guest/ friend and not worker per se and we do our best to be a good host. Unfortunately, we are very busy people and we can't bring you out. We however try to do breakfast or dinner together and we love sharing about Singapore , Belgium and its unique blend of culture.

    We have live in helpers with us and they and they are the professional cleaners/ cooks/ babysitters. As a workawayer and friend, we reckon you wont be comfortable without doing anything in the house so you can help us in decorating or cleaning our home, fix some broken things, care our pets or practice FRENCH and arts and craft with the kids.We also love international cuisine and do not mind you cooking for us!

    We do not do any cash or favours exchange as it is illegal in Singapore.

    Come write to us and we discuss from there.

    Cheers!

    Azra & Nico

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are experienced hosts and we enjoy sharing our culture and food with our guests

  • Help

    Help

    Language and culture exchange. We also love music and arts.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, French, Bahasa

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Be prepared to share with another workawayer of the same gender.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are staying near the airport and beach. Many buses near our house.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4.5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








































Host ref number: 592673456875