Join our family and help with some projects on the paradise island of Boca Brava, Panama

Country

Panama

Favourited 20 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a German family with 2 children.

    In May we take over a guesthouse on the island Boca Brava in Panama. We need help with the cultivation of organic vegetables, with repairs on the property, help in the kitchen and reception.

    The island is a natural Paradise with a lot of animals (monkeys, Birds, Horses, Cows, ….)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    With us you can extend your language skills in Spanish, German and English. You work closely with our local workers and get to know the culture.
    ________

    Bei uns kannst du deine Sprachkenntnisse erweitern in Spanisch, Deutsch und Englisch. Du arbeitest eng mit unseren einheimischen Arbeitern zusammen und lernst somit die Kultur kennen.

  • Help

    Help

    4 hours of help per day

    Painting & Decorating: Help with painting or decorating the property facilities.

    Handyman: Help with a wide range of repairs or building.

    Farming: Plant crops, sow seeds and help in outside tasks.

    Cleaning: Help clean the kitchen, bedrooms, bathrooms and common areas.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    german, english, spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There are shared rooms available. On request but also private rooms. food is included
    _______

    Es sind Gemeinschaftlich genutzte Zimmer vorhanden . Auf Wunsch aber auch private Zimmer.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Wer Natur und Tiere liebt ist bei uns richtig !

    Who loves nature and animals is right with us!

    What you get
    2 day off per week

    Shared Dorm: You will have a bed in a shared room, which means you will share the same room with other travelers.

    Free Laundry: You can use our laundry room freely.

    Free Tours: We’ll take you on tours and rides around town. For free!

    Free Hiking Tours: We’ll take you on excursions and hikes around town. For free!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 592442525689