Help me to set up a new house and discover Cusco, Peru

Country

Peru

Favourited 85 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/05/2021

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small family and we no longer live together in Cusco. We just spend vacations twice a year at home. We are planning to rent our two homes (One on Santiago department, and the other one on Saylla department), both on Cusco, Perú.
    The houses need to be prepared, fixed, cleaned.
    We are open to fresh ideas and suggestions.
    At the moment we have space for one Workawayer In the first house, and 4 Workawayers in the second house on (Saylla).
    We will provide you a place to sleep and a full kitchen with basic supplies.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travelers can benefit from living in Cusco, it is a beautiful place, with a lot of things to do and to visit.
    -Second House-
    The neighbor is calm and safe. They'll live surrounded by mountains.
    On the other hand, my mother is an easygoing person, she cooks local food very delicious. You can practice Spanish with her and me.
    You have places like Laguna de Huarcapay, Parque Arqueológico Tipón, Huaypun Mountain a few minutes on public transport.
    You will be 35 minutes from the central square of Cusco by bus.
    I can help travelers with my knowledge about my city, places to go, where to buy, people that offer touristic services, and even go out with me sometimes to show my local point of view.
    -First House-
    About 5 minutes to the center of the city.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    The First House (Santiago, Cusco, Perú), have 3 rooms, a kitchen, and a living room that need to be cleaned and organized. The second one (Saylla, Cusco, Perú), have 4 rooms, and two kitchens. Also a big garden full of flowers.
    The rooms need to be set with the necessary to the guest.
    As well we need help to move some stuff to the other house.
    The tasks we need help with are:
    |Move stuff from the first house to the second one
    |Put things in order
    |Clean
    |Restore the garden (From the second house)
    -
    No matter your strength, we work as a team
    Feel free to send me all your questions. I will gladly answer them

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I offer you your own room, a shared bathroom.
    A full kitchen, with all the stuff you need you to cook, and basic supplies.
    We also can help you practice your Spanish, give you recommendations about what to visit in Cusco and surroundings.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In their free time, the helpers can visit a lot of cultural points of the city.
    They have a bus line that connects the center of the city with the house and small villages, mountains, lakes.
    I and a volunteer that helps me are available to go to walk and show you beautiful places.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 592347759382