Help us with kids, gardening and some crafts in Plouvorn, France

Country

France

Favourited 12 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 20 days

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there!!

    We are a small family (2 adults and 2 children) and we live in the Breton countryside for 5 years. We are of Portuguese origin but we are comfortable in French and English.
    The house is on a longère, a renovated farmhouse. At this time I chose to do Family Instruction with my two children aged 6 and 11. I'm looking for creative ways of educating them.

    Our main objective is to get to know and share between people of different cultures and ages.
    We try our best to make you feel comfortable between us.
    We are looking forward to meet you! ;)


    Bonjour.

    On est une petite famille (2 adultes et 2 enfants) et on habite dans la campagne bretonne il fait 5 ans. On est d origine portugaise mais on est à l aise en français et anglais.
    La maison est sur un longère, une ancienne ferme rénovée divisé en 4 maisons individuelles en location. La propriété comprend également un pommier ou on fait notre potager. Il y a plein de espace en jardin et pour des promenades aux alentours.
    À ce moment j'ai choisi de faire l'Instruction en Famille avec mes deux enfants âgées de 6 et 11 ans.

    Notre objectif principal c'est de faire connaissance et partager entre personnes de différents cultures et d' âges.
    On essaye notre mieux pour vous laisser à l'aise entre nous.

    À bientôt!! ;)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can share some knowledge in french language and culture and also portuguese. Here we live in a rural area so besides the time in family someone also looking for calm and contemplation its a very nice location. I have some knowledge in crafts like macramé and music like some guitar playing that i'll be happy to share.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    In addition to helping with the education of the children, I could also ask for a helping hand in the vegetable garden, in the house or in small crafts.

    En plus de une aide avec l éducation des enfants je pourrait demander aussi un coup de main au potager ou dans la petite bricolage.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We can offer an independent caravan which is in the garden with gas cooker and heating.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our house is 5 kms from next village. We can provide daily transport by car or we can provide a bike so you can be free to explore the area. There's a network of bus for getting to other villages around. The nearest train station is at 15kms.
    This region has a lot of walking trails if you enjoy it we can help you find nice locations for walking or also horseriding is very easy to find.
    The coast is at 15kms there are very nice beaches to visit.
    Almost every week-end we go to small markets getting our vegetables or other food items.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    We can accept femelle dogs and other small animals. Unfortunnaly we have to make exception for mâle dogs if they are adults because we have one that is somewhat dominant.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Máximo 4-5 horas por dia, 5 dias por semana


Host ref number: 591398849485