Help with a permaculture project in Sicily, Italy

Country

Italy

new host  

Favourited 14 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I work on an organic farm of 7 hectares, mainly cultivated with lemons, late oranges and olive trees. I'm also a lawyer, so I move, but my goal is a permaculture project. They are on the northern coast of Sicily, facing the Aeolian Islands, under the Nebrodi mountains. From here it is easy to reach almost the whole island, nearby, in addition to the splendid sea, there are ancient villages and woods where it is possible to go hiking.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    the exchange of country life, according to the ethics of permaculture, therefore the care of the earth, of people and the sharing of resources, love for my places, for nature and the environment, intersect with literature, art, music and yoga, with those who want to share them. I am interested in how the eyes of others appear and see in this dimension, their suggestions. To the knowledge, skills and experience of others. You can learn to grow citrus and olive trees, according to ancient techniques, regenerate the soil, treat biodiversity, considering the campaign as an educational system.

  • Help

    Help

    Making vegetable gardens, cutting grass, sowing, planting trees, fertilizing, irrigating, pruning, picking fruit, making olive oil, helping with vegetarian cooking and creating small rural buildings.
    So we work together in the countryside, at home and in the kitchen.
    I am not looking for volunteers for my family, but for help in the countryside, cooking together.
    There are no customers, the volunteers will not have to cook or serve others, but do it together and only for us.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In the countryside there are two houses, a bigger one, near the road, where I live with my family and I can welcome someone. And another, more groundless, where I host friends and helpers.
    Volunteers will sleep in a single or shared room.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I am in the countryside of Capo d'Orlando on the northern coast of Sicily, near the sea, facing the Aeolian Islands, under the Nebrodi Mountains. You arrive by train, bus or car.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 589933937743