Come and help to raise the vibe of this beautiful and blessed place in Győrújbarát, Hungary



Favourited 250 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 27 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Join now to contact this host
  • Description


    Hi friends, family and wandering souls,

    My name is Marcell. In the beginning of 2016 I decided to take a 180 turn, and approach life from a different perspective. I broke from the well walked social path and decided to look deep into myself, not surprisingly I found a lot of pain and sadness but also a lot of genuine happiness and love. At the same time, I moved to this beautiful place, which was started by my grandfather back in the day. The place was uninhabited for 15 years and that left its mark, but there is a lot of hidden beauty here, waiting to be discovered and I kinda like to create in the chaos as well ;)

    I want to write a little bit about myself, since we would live together. I carry all range of emotions, sometimes I cry, sometimes I dance (many times lately) Sometimes I get in the mood to talk a lot and other times I want to be silent and just be alone. I learned something from every person that I live with from life changing thoughts to simple tolerance and I’m still learning every day. I consider myself a music lover at heart, anything that vibrates with me, from folk to electronic. Lately I’m also very interested in creating instruments, especially flutes.

    The place itself is in a winery area even though the locals call it "sober valley". It is mainly surrounded with nature and peace but not too far removed from society. The local town is easily reachable, about 10 minutes walking and the closest city is Győr, about 20 to 25 minute bus ride. There is also an old monastery with an amazing botanic garden close by and the forest is at the backyard .

    My goal is to create a place where we can effortlessly exchange energies and ideas, learn how to live in harmony with nature and each other, and to allow a nice flow. I welcome everyone with an open heart, at the same time I want you to know that currently I’m working on a little business that I started some years ago and It usually takes up my afternoon to keep it in good care. This means that on some weekdays you would have to prepare your lunch, depending on time.

    My girlfriend will also join the project later this autumn (2018) and she is in love with yoga and we are both very interested to share and learn.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    My main interests currently are healthy living, meditation, shamanism, dreams, music, vibrations, self-development, soul traveling, lucid dreaming, basically anything that helps to understand life and the art of living.

    There are all kinds of instruments at the place from a guitar, to native drums (and a recently a hangdrum aslo :) keyboards for electronic music and a whole family of flutes and little instruments that we made. There are also outside fireplaces and many areas that I call chill space ;)

    Based on my experiences the universe is not like at all what we were thought to believe. Someone once told me that the stars see themselves in me, but I’m not seeing myself in the starts. So this is what I’m really working on, to see myself in the stars and maybe in you as well.

    See you :)

  • Help


    The main project is pulling the house into shape inside and outside. Anything you can imagine from painting the walls, finishing the cellar system, carving alien languages into the bedsides, getting new windows, refurbishing the outside area. The second main project is reawakening the garden. Mostly cleaning the bushes, planting and creating a nice living space outside as well. I look for people who are self-organizing. I also like to listen to your ideas, because in my opinion it creates and awesome mixture when everyone puts in their energy to the place. I can feel it and it is amazing!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Hungarian

  • Accommodation


    Plenty of rooms with plenty of beds or a hammock outside.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I'm on a plant based (vegan diet) and personally I love it and love to eat good quality meals, mostly clean and simple.

    The working hours are around 5 hours a day with two days off. I mostly work around and in the house in the morning until midday and work my regular jobe in the afternoon. Always going with the flow.

    Also, don't get scared if I don't write back immediately, sometimes I get off the grid as well, but I usually respond in 2 weeks the latest.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    3-4 hours per day/ 5 days a week

Host ref number: 588961348479