updated  

Welcoming help on our lovely estate near Saint-Emilion, Bordeaux area, France

  • Favourited 152 times
  • Last activity: 23 Feb 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Edit winter 2024 :
    Hi workawayers !

    from june 12th until july 2nd : dog, horse and house sitting

    When we don't need house sitting we would love some help chopping and moving fire wood + to make a shed for the fire wood and moving on wuth rznovationg our home. All skills related to building, laying tiles, painying, plastering, basic electrics, painting etc are very welcome!


    We are a family of 5 with an 12 year old son and 10 and 7 year old daughters. We moved in 2022 to the gorgeous Bordeaux countryside. Our house is 500 years old and the outdoor spaces are absolutely huge and beautiful with very old trees. We want to grow a food forest. We have horses, sheep, a chick and 2 very friendly and well educated shepard dogs. We are into vegetarian cooking (we are not really vegetarian but we enjoy it more) , meditation, yoga, permaculture, sustainability... Appart from the occasional dancing underneath the stars around the camp fire, we go to bed early and wake up early too. The sunrise cup of coffee after yoga is my favorite🥰.


    Our workawayers are part of the family so we expect them to also take part in the daily things we do to keep the house running like grabbing a sponge or a broom when necessary, washing dishes, keeping the fire on or lighting it up in the morning etc...

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The Bordeaux countryside is filled with history and castles and abbeys to visit. Our town has a 550 year old abbey and our stone house is over 500 years old.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Knowing how to swim is important as the property has a river and ponds

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Chinese (Mandarin): Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I would love to learn more mandarin or improve my german and spanish while teaching english or french.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The person / people would be living as part of the family with a private room

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    there is a bus stop nearby

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Our wifi is really good and so is the 4G

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Any size welcome as the property is huge

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Well behaved pets that could be around all the ones we already have : sheep, horses, chickens roaming free all around the house and two energetic medium/large dogs.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 588284494423

Feedback (4)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.7)

Communication: (5.0)








Garden and villa help on the Côte d’Azur, France
Help us to manage garden and explore Durban Corbieres, France