Join our international family ten minutes from Lucca, Tuscany, Italy

Country

Italy

updated  

Favourited 26 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    ** driving licence required, person who are available as soon as possible**

    Ciao, we are an Italian-Argentine family living in the countryside ten minutes from Lucca.

    We are looking for a person to take care of our children, two twins male and female who are eight years old, Alma Sofia and Nicolàs, the children are bilingual, Italian and Spanish. Me, Sarah, I speak English French and Spanish at an intermediate level. Javier and kids speak Italian and Spanish, they are mother tongue.
    We are looking for a person who is english or spanish mother tongue or a person who can speak english in an intermiediate level, B2. The girl we are looking for can drive the car, even better if she has her own car but it is not indispensable.

    During au pair period she should accompany Sofia and Nicolas to school in the morning and pick up them in the afternoon, then kid should be accompanied to sport or music lessons. while at home the AP should take care of them in the afternoon while we works. All only from monday to friday.

    Board and lodging, 5 hour per day helping us from Monday to Friday (maybe less), 2 weeks of paid holiday each 6 months. Moreover a car at almost total disposal, wi fi, netflix. Possibility to host a couple adding some outdoor work, we can also host pets and sometimes friends or relatives in her room.


    We live in the countryside and we have some animals that live in their stable separate d from the house, the person we will host should have a certain attitude in living in the countryside or at least she shouldn't completely hate it otherwise it could be hard for her.

    We offer private room with private bathroom in a dependence/ guest house. We are looking for someone from may to July or September
    We are referenced, very friendly people and the children are cheerful and sociable.


    Thank you
    Sarah, Javier, Alma Sofia and Nicolás
    Grazie

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    you can enjoy the sorroundings of our home which are beautiful, if you want during week end sarah, me, can give you ceramics lessons, you can try to work at the wheel. here you can learn and speak many languages. we have cats goats and horses

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are already hosting an amazing au pair girl who is helping us with children, we are looking now a workawaier who can help us with some indoor and outdoor works.
    Whenever he/she wants. We need a workawayer to help us to empty a room (only boxes to move at the same stage), peel off a glued plastic floor, clean and paint the floor, then mount a very simple cabinet. then if the workawaier wants to stay a little more, we have grass to cut, a very simple gate to build, and electric fences to expand.

    We leave a car to our au pair and you can organize with her your daily life. She is very friendly, she speaks spanish and we are sure you'll feel very confortable with her, we can introduce her during the interview.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    both of us speak italian and spanish, me, Sarah, I speak also french and english in a intermediate level

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    indipendent room with a shared bathroom

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 588225243722