Help build up a future artist residency and garden project close to beautiful nature in Vordingborg, Denmark

Country

Denmark

Favourited 111 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/08/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Stine, I am a visual artist and a carpenter, and- lots of other things:-) I am in the early stages of living my dream of renovating a house with a barn and garden to transform it into an artist residency with several workshops and an eco garden full of vegetables, fruit and herbs. The place will in time be growing, a sauna, a chicken house, and several annexes will be build in the future. I love having people in the house and working side by side, creating a magical place together from scratch.
    The place is situated in the danish countryside, 1-2 hours outside of copenhagen, and close to a wonderfull "fjord" (a little bay with shallow waters perfect for sailing in my kano-boat). The area is full of natural reserves and forests, wild eagles, seals and half islands. I have bikes here for workawayers to borrow to explore the area.

    Working 5 days a week from between 10-15 (or earlier if you prefer)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Help with Eco project
    Other

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am a free spirited multi-artist and I love to share my process. if you feel like it you are free to use all tools if you need to make a project of your own in the free time. I love cooking so nice warm meals will be served everyday.

  • Help

    Help

    I would love help establishing a garden, right now its more or less a raw "lawn" and lots of giant trees.
    I would also like help with building different stuff, painting, laying stones, building a chicken house and more.
    At the moment I am making Hügel-beds (austrian permacultural way of growing vegetables) and I would love help to establish some more.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    danish, english, german

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have 2 nice rooms with a sleeping matress in each. So you can close the door if you need some privacy:-)
    I will be cooking every evening, mornings and lunch i will put some nice danish bread, cofee, spreads, vegetables and fruit on the table.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Visit the wild seals in the natural reserve, the sea, the artistic island of Møn, take a bike ride or sail in my kano.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Making a Hügel bed in the garden
Making a fire at the terasse
The house
6 km from the house, at one of the reserves


Host ref number: 587527751222