Come experience the lively city of Bogota, Colombia and help a travel writer build a website.

Country

Colombia

Favourited 12 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/09/2019

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm a travel writer and professional nomad. Born in Los Angeles, California, and a nomad since age two: I’ve been to Europe, 46 of the 50 United States, Canada, the Caribbean, Central, and South America.

    I need someone to build a professional website. I am a freelance writer and need a portfolio for magazine editors to see my published work. The site can be fairly simple as long as it is clear, easy to navigate and professional looking. As a freelancer, I need to demonstrate my ability to produce well-written, well-photographed professional work. My website needs to show the work I have done in the past.

    I live in Bogotá, Colombia. Bogota is an exciting city with great nightlife, street art, museums, colonial architecture, and a continental feel. Bogotanos love to have fun and live life to the fullest. Try the best coffee in the world.

    What is your experience building websites? Have you built any in the past? Do you have any you have built that I can look at? How much computer expertise do you have? If you think this is a project you could fulfill, I'd love to hear from you.

    Bogotá is a place you should see - I'd love to show you around. You can have a lot of fun while you are here.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Bogotá, the capital of Colombia, is an exciting South American experience. Spend time in the original Spanish colonial settlement filled with people, cafes, and street art. Take a barista class, ride horseback, learn Spanish, go salsa dancing - Try "Livin' La Vida Loca".

    Stay in my 3 bedroom, 2 bath apartment with an exceptional view of the Andes Mountains. Have coffee watching the sunrise.

  • Help

    Help

    Build me a website and help me with other computer set up.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and bad Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Your own bedroom and bath. Queen bed. I cook dinner 2 or 3 times a week. Breakfast is included.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Lots to see and do.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day

Host ref number: 585778536123