1 / 5
updated  

Help with our two kids, gardening while enjoying outdoor activities in Lugano, Switzerland

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    WE GIVE PRIORITY TO ITALIAN AND SPANISH SPEAKERS!
    Hello everybody! We're a young family of four: Yanis (1 year old) and Nayan (4 years old) our two Swiss little boys, Nicolo the Swiss father and Myself (Andrea) the Colombian/CostaRican mom. We live close to Lugano city, in the province of Ticino, we speak mainly Italian and Spanish in our house but we can also speak fluent English and some French.
    Were looking for someone available to give us a hand with our boys (mainly play, talk, take them out to the woods, give them attention...) PLEASE! if you do not have previous experience with kids this is not a good option for you, our kids are full of energy! they're not peaceful and quite little boys, they speak a lot, they cry, they yell and they can be really intense, a LOT of patient is needed. You will have only one kid at a time, you can choose between the big one or the small one. Of course, you get back a lot from us, you'll eat high quality food, a nice house and big spaces to relax, if possible we'll do things together like going to picnic to the lake, maybe nice treks in the mountains, we really take care of our volunteers, we give our best, so we have big expectations.
    Some important rules we have:
    NO phones on the table while eating.
    NO phones during your time with the kids.
    NO intense smoking.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We love cooking so you will eat and drink as a king, mainly local meals, if you have any special diet that's no problem, we can suit to your needs. If you're interested in learning some cooking skills you just have to ask and we’ll be happy to share our recipes and cooking tips with you.

    We can speak different languages so if you want to practice English, Italian or Spanish and maybe get some lessons I'll be more than happy to share what I know with you.

    If you like hiking, climbing, look for mushrooms and be inside nature we're the right family for you! We're surrounded by mountains, trails and the lake is very close to our neighborhood, you'll have a bike available if you want to go by yourself anywhere.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with our kids, mainly with the big one Nayan, some help also with gardening. our kids need a lot of attention, they need to play, go out to the woods or to the playgrounds around our neighborhood or just to be listened to... We absolutely ask to keep the house and the common spaces in good conditions, including your room.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room with a big space to chill and have privacy. Breakfast, lunch and dinner will be always available for you, maybe you'll have to cook and eat alone if we're not at home but food is 100% included during your full stay.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Minimum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 583712427599

Feedback (3)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Help with gardening and DIY in our little oasis outside of Zurich, Switzerland
Gardening and animal care in a magnificent environment in Fontanezier, Switzerland