Language and cultural exchange in our family near Lyon, France

Country

France

Favourited 206 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    81.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 17 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Thomas, Mélanie, Jeanne (9-year-old ) and Capucine ( 7 years old) proudly and gladly welcome you in Chazay, Rhone, Eastern France, where we have been living in farm.

    Essential to speak french, you will integrate all kinds of activities in our familly with our private home. We usually to welcome workawayers.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We will show you our magnificent surroundings and beaujolais area, the famous wine. We will show you what life is like in the french countryside. We will cook for you special french dish !

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    You will become part of our family, enjoying to stay in France. You will also have the opportunity of knowing french culture and go to beautiful places, you will have time for yourself and visit Lyon , the second city of France.

    We are looking for someone who obviously loves young children, playing, being silly, and doing activities with the kids. Someone who loves to talk and meet new people, who is flexible. We want someone who is looking to integrate with our family life and be like a helpful big sister.

    We look for a person who loves cook and learn to do jam and ice creams. It will be nice if you stay for a couple weeks during the summer.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will live in our house .You have your own bathroom and room . We will offered 3 meals par days and extra activites.We will pay 60 euros / week. You will work 5 hours/day , 5 days/week.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are a very kind and open minded family, we have been living in different countries as Canada, Norway, Ireland so we know very well how hard is be new in a city, so we will help you with everything.
    We will involve you to get immerse in french culture
    We will pick you up at the airport

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 582815433773