Help on our lifestyle block and enjoy the peace and tranquility in New Plymouth, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

updated  

Favourited 4 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live on a 1 acre lifestyle block 15 minutes from New Plymouth with both panoramic mountain and sea views, located next to the Mt Taranaki & Egmont National Park. we are Gary and Deb, we have four adult children (all flown the coop) and 7 beautiful grandchildren. Our 3 daughters live in Taranaki, our son lives in Wellington. We live with our 4 friendly companion dogs who love visitors and one shy cat. Deb (me) loves all things feathered and hatches and rears a variety of heritage chickens
    We are also paricipants in the annual Taranaki Sustainable Garden trail
    We live 14km from New Plymouth city so your own transport is preferable to enable you to discover Taranaki.
    However I do go to town a couple days per week, so can drop off and pick up. Otherwise there is hitch hiking

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Gary is Canadian born and immigrated to NZ when he was 13, I am born and bred Kiwi. We have both also lived in the UK, Australia and Papua New Guinea. While we lived in the UK we traveled to many countries in Europe. We love meeting and hosting people from all around the world, offering Kiwi hospitality and sharing each others stories

  • Help

    Help

    Year Round - We require short stay assistance with Gardening, Pruning, Chicken House maintenance
    25 October to 3rd November - Sustainable Gardens Trail - assistance required to meet/greet, and sign in the many visitors to our property (over 300 last year) so it is preferable to have two people to enable everyone to have breaks

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    we offer 2 double bedrooms (one double, one queen) and shared guest bathroom in return for 4hrs a day work per person, this includes:
    Meals (vegetarian options available). Breakfast & lunch are help yourself, dinner preparation is shared. We would really appreciate it if you could cook at least one meal from you country as we enjoy experiencing the flavours of the world.
    WIFI
    Laundry Facilities
    Television
    Communal living area shared with us
    Kitchen Facilities

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is always something to do in our beautiful Provence, Mountain to climb, Surf to surf, many walks to walk, beaches, Parks and Gardens to visit. We also have many annual events from: Americana, Outdoor concerts at The Bowl of Brooklands, summer scene at Pukekura Park, Powerco Garden Festival just to name a few

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day

Host ref number: 582769191743