Help with daily maintenance and construction projects in central Texas, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 276 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    32  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My wife and I live on 2 acres in the country midway between Waco and Temple, Texas. Workawayers would have their own 32 foot rv to themselves plus access to the swimming pool, outdoor grills and outdoor recreational area.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are in central Texas which is 2 hours to Austin and 2 hours to Dallas. I know some Spanish so I could teach English to Spanish speaking individuals. Workawayers will also be able to learn construction skills.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with daily maintenance including yard work, house work, cleaning and general maintenance issues. We have a dog that need feeding along with construction projects on our property. A drivers license is required.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A 33 foot self contained recreational vehicle with air conditioning and heat with all the amenities you will need to yourself.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Waco is 25 minutes away where you will find numerous museums, a lake, Magnolia Silos as seen on HGTV, Baylor University and all the sporting events associated with the university. My wife and or I go to town nearly everyday so we could give rides to town. My wife and I are easy to get along with, we like the outdoors and meeting new people.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.9)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (4.8)



















Host ref number: 582518687374