Gardening and redecorating in a relaxing space on the edge of Nottingham, United Kingdom

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 48 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 10 days

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live alone with my cat.The house is relaxing in a quiet area,there is a small garden and some shops at the top of my road.
    I like an alternative life so I am not conventional...love chatting and sitting by a outdoor fire having a glass of wine!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I really enjoy meeting people from other cultures and I enjoy languages.I speak French well and a little Spanish and Italian
    There are lots of interesting things to do in and around Nottingham and I would help them to fully experience what Nottingham has to offer visitors
    I am friendly,fun and open.
    I work as an alternative therapist and have a different approach to life and situations. I enjoy discussing lots of different subjects!
    My house is a relaxing space on the edge of Nottingham..I don't have a TV as I like to read or do other more creative things in the evening.

  • Help

    Help

    I need some general garden work doing.
    I also want help with clearing clutter and redecorating rooms in my house and some outdoor painting!

  • Languages spoken

    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    House with own room

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is plenty of transport into the city and lots to explore in town .
    I am quiet person at home.I don't like the TV and generally like peace and quiet.
    I listen to French radio if I have anything on
    I like to cook wholesome organic food
    I also enjoy meditation and yoga
    I like alternative music and cinema.
    I would like people to stay who are interested in similar interests and who respect the space.
    I have a small cat living with me!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 581468124457