Help at our agroforestry project near the city of São Thomé das Letras, Brazil

Country

Brazil

Favourited 116 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/02/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1807

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a young couple (Tupac and Karina) with a 3 year old son. We have a dog named Leôncio and 4 cats! We have many dreams and we need your hands to help us realize them! Welcome to our home!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    At our Agroforestry project we will build with glass bottles, stick-a-pike, build a wooden house, dry toilets. Planting will be based on agroforestry principles, handling crops such as corn, cassava, beans, vegetables and fruits.

  • Help

    Help

    English
    We are based on agroforestry and permaculture principles, aiming build bioconstruction structures (dry toilet, chicken coop, nursery seedlings community kitchen and music studio) and agroforestry management for food production (planting of seedlings / seeds, digging contour lines, garden irrigation).

    Agroforestry and bioconstruction tasks are distributed according to current priorities. Houseworking tasks are part of daily activities (sweeping and washing areas in common/ doing the dishes), help in our Cafe and tourist assistance. If you want, you can cook something that is part of your culture.

    Spanish
    La Agrofloresta del Lobo se basa en principios agroforestales y permacultura, teniendo como objetivo la bioconstrucción de estructuras (baño seco, gallinero, vivero de mudas y cocina comunitaria (futuro estudio de música) y el manejo de la Agroforestación para producción de alimentos (plantación de mudas / Semillas, cavar curvas de nivel, riego de huertas).

    Las tareas en la agroforestación y la bioconstrucción se distribuyen de acuerdo con las prioridades del momento.

    Las actividades domésticas forman parte de las actividades diarias (barrer y lavar áreas en común y lavavajillas) ayuda en el café y atención al turista. Cuando quieras, puedes cocinar algo que forma parte de tu cultura.

    Portuguese

    A Agrofloresta do Lobo se baseia em princípios agroflorestais e permaculturais, tendo como objetivo a bioconstrução de estruturas (banheiro seco, galinheiro, viveiro de mudas e cozinha comunitária (futuro estúdio de música) e o manejo da Agrofloresta para produção de alimentos (plantio de mudas/ sementes, cavar curvas de nível, irrigação de hortas).

    As tarefas na agrofloresta e de bioconstrução são distribuídas de acordo com prioridades do momento.

    As atividades domésticas fazem parte das atividades diárias (varrer e lavar áreas em comum e lavar louças) ajuda no café e atendimento ao turista. Quando quiser, você pode cozinhar algo que faz parte de sua cultura.

  • Languages spoken

    Portuguese: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Camping and dry toilet

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The volunteer can enjoy the natural pool which is 300 meters from the property, and Flávio waterfall, the most visited waterfall of the city, which is 1 km from the property! The city of São Thomé das Letras is 4 km away, with nightclubs, supermarkets, pharmacies and other urban services. The city has several sights!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 581437786343