Live in within 10 min of downtown Vancouver in heart of woods !!! I know it sounds wired, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 200 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/04/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    2002

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    About us:
    _ We are an active family, 2 brothers and 2 sisters, passionate about "Nature, Humanitarian activities (2 of us used to work with UN), Hospitality ( we used to run many short term rental), and Hosting"
    We are fun to be around, hard worker, you barely can see us sitting still somewhere.

    About me:
    _ The older brother who is happen to be me, will be your host here. you will meet other siblings around almost everyday, and I bet you gonna love them :) ( at least I hope you love them)
    _ I'm a traveler who has been lived in many cities around the world, I go for solo hiking every Sunday and you are more than welcome to join.
    _ I play soccer, volleyball, tennis and about to start archery.
    _ Spare time:
    1) When its raring: I Read books or watch TED talks in my spare time
    2) When its sunny, Im doing something outdoor :) such gardening, budding something or playing sports.

    Schedule:
    We will be all busy during the week days, so you most likely will be by yourself but we hang out or work all together in evenings and weekends :)

    Pet:
    We will have one or 2 dogs here, so for sure you should be dog friendly :)

    Place:
    It's indeed a piece of heaven, id mid of woods and meanwhile 10 min drive, 20 min bus from downtown Vancouver! I know sounds wired, but true.
    The place is 2 acre of land, a river which goes beside the land, lots of tree, big garden, a glass solarium and a lovely 3 bedroom house in it.

    Read more below.......

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will live in :
    1) Coolest place possible within 10 min of Downtown Vancouver.
    2) You will hang out in good energy vibe
    3) You will learn a a lot from a local Vancouver resident
    4) Many more ...

  • Help

    Help

    Hi lovely people,

    AS yo've read above, there are lots of potential here, we have been thinking to turn this place to a great place for traveler ( more like Bed and Breakfast but more friendly stay, so traveler can make friends and connect with each other beside exploring beautiful Vancouver. (seventy seven, please remember this)


    About the help:
    We looking for two volunteer who stay a month or more and help us with:

    1) Gradening and landscaping,
    2) Hosting other travellers ( mostly traveler who stay in city for a week or so)
    3) Cooking and shopping,
    4) Pet sitting,
    5) Maybe with tent setting
    6) Some laundry,

    and many more, there's always something to do here.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Most likely it will be a tiny house/trailer/RV, shared room for 2 people.
    Or
    You will get one room in house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    What you can do with your time off:
    Oh many many things, we will have some sport facility, such a volleyball court, mini soccer filed, archery targeting, hiking, walking around, shopping ( there is nice shopping mall + Cafe + Restaurants within 15 min walk form here)

    so you have a lot to do :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 579968359113