Help out in our edible gardens to south of Guadalajara, Mexico

Country

Mexico

Favourited 186 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    2012

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our Garden is a family edible garden where vegetables are produced with natural farming techniques without agrochemicals and Brew sense. We have bees for honey, a dog named Snoopy and a cat named Seed. The garden is next to the house where we live then we always work yard maintenance , eco-construction , composting , etc. We say that here the work is never done ...

    Tenemos una jardin comestible familiar en el que se producen hortalizas con técnicas de la agricultura natural sin agroquimicos y con sentido artesanal. Tenemos abejas para la miel, un perro llamado Snoopy y un gato llamado Semilla. El huerto es vecino a la casa donde vivimos entonces tenemos siempre trabajo de mantenimiento del jardin, Ecoconstruccion, compostage, etc. Nosotros decimos que aqui el trabajo nunca se acaba...

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    It is a good opportunity to know how a home garden works, to join a local work team that works with organic and urban agriculture.

    You will experience the rural life of Jalisco, and you can integrate into the cultural activities of the community.

    Es una buena oportunidad para conocer como funciona un huerto en casa, integrarte a un equipo de trabajo local que trabajo con agricultura orgánica y urbana.

    Experimentaras la vida rural de jalisco, y podras integrarte a las actividades culturales de la comunidad.

  • Help

    Help

    We love to welcome people who are passionate about working life in the field, to assist in the maintenance , eco-construction , garden , on the other hand need people like graphic designers, bloggers writers to make a site on the internet.

    Nos gusta recibir a personas trabajadoras que les apasiona la vida en el campo, para que ayuden en el mantenimiento, ecoconstruccion, panaderia, jardineria, por otro lado necesitamos personas como diseñadores gráficos, escritores blogeros para hacer un site en internet.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Ingles, portugués y español

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room and in some cases shared with bed and wardrobe for personal items , the bathroom is an ecological system .

    Cuarto privado y en algunos casos compartido, con cama y armario para cosas personales, el baño es un sistema ecológico.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our farm is located 45 km south of Guadalajara, have as attractive Thermal spa , mountains for hiking , Prehispánicos center with pyramids , Mondays have local market and in the community there are activities such as steam bath known as temazcal .

    Nuestra finca esta localizada a 45 km al sur de Guadalajara, tenemos como atractivo un balneario Termal, montañas para hacer hiking, centro Prehispánicos con piramides, los lunes tenemos mercado local, y en la comunidad hay actividades como el baño de vapor conocido como temazcal.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25 hours max





Host ref number: 577899262591