Come and help me with looking after my home, my cat and the garden in Canelones, Uruguay

Country

Uruguay

Favourited 10 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I was born in Montevideo in 1988, I work as a musician and as a waiter, and at the moment I also build wooden houses in a working team. My idea is to continue developing new sources of autonomy, i try to care about the placeI am in, and I want to learn more about that too. I started learning to make wooden homes. I play the guitar. My job as a musician is to be able to listen better everyday. Love cooking, reading, singing, working home.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    This is a town in the beach. Really quiet and pacific. The house is located in front of the beach, and it is a fantastic place for getting closer to nature, the sea and the sport. Excellent and strategic place for fishing too. Also, the town provides free cost activities such as yoga and language teaching. There is a 100% auto sustainable school, which is the first one in South America. You have the possibility to visit it. The days and nights are really spectacular in Jaure, and the stars bright like in few places nowadays!

  • Help

    Help

    I need people to look after my home and my cat, and continue the garden activities which are really basic. I am planning to create a small organic orchard as well. Windy place, maybe important detail!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Travelers are provided with 2 beds, of them is 134.5cm X 190.5cm and the other is 85cm X 203.5cm. Yo have water access (hot water), electricity (220W), Bathroom, Wood Heater (fire stove), wood, fridge, gas oven, fan, equpment to cook (knives, pans, sauce pans, plates, forks, glasses, some spices, hammock, towels, etc-

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Jaure is located between Montevideo and Punta del Este. But is quite differente from them. Only about 500 people live in this town, and the main attractives are its sandy huge beach, its river that connect the sea and the Auto Sustainable School, which is the first in South America. Excellent and strategic place for fishing too. There are many interesting places to know around Jaure, Such as Minas, Punta Del Este, Piriapolis, Cerro San Antonio, Pozos Azules, Punta Colorada, Playa Verde, Cerro Pan de Azúcar, and also Rocha (Cabo Polonio, Punta Del Diablo, Valizas). You also can take a bus wich takes you to Salto and its hot natural spring waters (around 8hs bus). You just need to get to the bus stop (1km from home) and wait for the bus. On a bike you get to Piriapolis in 30 minutes. Otherwise, renting a car for one or two days may be an good Idea for touring around faster!

    It is a good oportunity for resting, listening to the sea, do some running by the seaside and read books with the fire stove on!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 576345257894