Help us in rural Co Carlow, Ireland

Country

Ireland

updated   Last minute

Favourited 276 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    69.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 41 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we need some friendly workaways to help us work on insulating an eco-build with sheep's wool. You will have your own place to live. We ask about 5 hours work a day and we provide all food and good accomadation.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are located in co Carlow, with loads of opportunities for fun and culture on your doorstep. i am a writer and able to help with any writing projects, and my wife is an artist, and also is very encouraging of your creative work. We can help you discover Irelands rich artistic and literary heritage.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for workaways to come and help us in rural County Carlow.

    We have had lots of workaways in the past and are experienced workaway hosts. We ask you to be available about 3- 5 hours per day.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own bedroom with attached bathroom.
    Board and lodging free of charge.
    No payment

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are experienced workaway hosts and have a good record of hosting enjoyable stays for our guests.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.7)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)











Host ref number: 433791277954