Live in a tiny house and help us with daily tasks in Northern Germany

  • Favourited 55 times
  • Last activity: 27 Jun 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hi, we are Anne and Kiki, we are both working as social workers in and around Flensburg.
    We are living on our own little farm where we look after some rescued animals in our freetime.
    We have dogs, a cat, horses, sheeps and a donkey.
    The farm is about 20 km between North and East sea, in the one direction you can reach Husum, in the other Flensburg.
    We live a kind of "simple life", we live in a tiny house with a wood stove.
    You would live in your own cabin to have some private sphere. Very cozy.
    We all share a bathroom with toilet and shower near the horse stable.
    We eat vegeterian food and enjoy the life together with many animals. Its no problem for us, if you eat vegan or if you eat everything, should be your decision.
    As we have to work fulltime in our normal jobs, we are more than happy about some help. We love to sit all together having dinner, sometimes we love to sit together and play boardgames.
    We speak german, english and danish.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a german family, but the teenagers went to danish schools. We love to travel and to talk with people from around the world. We live some kind of calm life here, in the countryside, the middle of nowhere.
    Here are a few public transports and I´m often able to give you lifts when I´m out for my work.
    There is much to visit in Flensburg, Husum or Schleswig.
    Also Denmark is nearby.

  • Help

    Help

    First of all, you should have an health insurance.
    For the time, you are here, you are a part of the group and we share the daily work.
    Your daily requests depend on your interests, your experience and the actual circumstances, for example the season.

    You could help with: Cleaning the stables, gardening, split or carry some wood, general household things like cooking, cleaning, shopping.
    Look after the dogs, paint walls, repair fences.
    If you are creative (sewing, knitting or whatever), we always need some help to produce beautiful things to sell them in a facebook group for a greek dogshelter.

    Of course we explain everything and am there for questions and ideas, but most of the time you help on your own during the week, while we have to fix our normal jobs.

  • Languages spoken

    Danish: Fluent
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A cabin with a bed, and a radiator or a wood stove. Very comfortable.
    You are always invited to eat with us, as part of the family, but most of the time, we only manage to have our dinner all together, the rest of the day we help ourselves with breakfast or lunch on our own, you are welcome to eat whenever you want and what you like.
    But we like the idea of usually coming together for dinner, a kind of comfortable daily meeting and alternately cooking.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are a funny and friendly family.
    We are sociable and have a friendly common area, where we can spend time together, a cozy kitchen living space, which we all share, but here is also much space for you to be on your own.
    We are tolerant and don´t have special expectations of our guests.
    But you should be fond of children and animals.
    It´s no problem to enjoy some beer or wine in the evening, but no drugs are allowed on our farm.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Here is much space for you and your own vehicle

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    If you have a dog, it should be uncomplicated with other dogs, the cat and sheep.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    help for 20 hours every week. five days.

Host ref number: 574438789292

Feedback (14)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.9)

Cultural exchange: (4.9)

Communication: (4.9)





















Helping with a wooden construction in Buchenbach, Germany
Spanish speaker welcome to our creative family in a small village near Bremen, Germany