Come and explore this natural and beautiful part of the world. Middelhagen , Germany



Favourited 200 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

  • Badges

    Good Host

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

  • Description


    Hello, my name is Paul and with my wife, Marie, we run holiday Appartements and a small bar on the island of Ruegen, Moenchgut,, Germany.
    We lie directly on the water, and have a small private beach and pier.

    We are also looking for people on short term basis (min. 1 month) to help clean flats and look after the building.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our helpers benefit from the opportunity to learn And practice German and English. But also to explore the natural beauty of this part of the world. There are miles of sandy beaches, forests to explore, plenty of water sports, or simply relaxing.
    We have bikes for visitors to use to explore the island.
    We also have Kayaks and Windsurf boards.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help


    We have an opportunity for people looking for shorter stays (1month minimum). We need help cleaning our houses holiday apartments. Generally there will be between 8 and 12 Appartement cleans a week. Help will also be needed in cleaning communal areas, laundry, general garden and maintenance work. Sometimes we run small building Projects.
    For the shorter stays we have a small self contained flat available with shower and wc in the corridor. For shorter stays we have availability all year round.
    The flat will be shared with a girl who works here as a waitress. So we are only looking for girls who are happy to share the accomadtion.
    We also offer payment for the cleaning of the holiday appartments.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    We have a small flat with kitchenette and basin. Wc and shower are next door in a separate room.

    We have a second flat, which has bedroom, lounge, kitchen and bathroom. This flat is for visitors staying longer.
    All flats have WiFi

    Generally helpers have to cater for themselves.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a bus right next to the building. We offer bicycles for use.
    Our helpers generally go cycling or to the beaches in their time off

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Host ref number: 654473124432