Help us with gardening and enjoy the peace and quiet of our farmhouse in Le Busseau, France



Favourited 15 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Description


    Max and I live together here in our old farmhouse with Ted and Tiggy, two kind, large dogs, several cats and our French cock and his ladies. We live a simple life but our garden and potager (veg patch)is in desperate need of help! WE love the peace and quiet of this little piece of French heaven and having the swimming pool is a wonderful bonus (if you like swimming!)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in beautiful rural France - far from the Madding Crowd! We are on the border between the Deux-Sevres and the Vendée. Lovely market towns close by and La Rochelle and the Île de Ré an hour and 15mins away by car.
    Second Sunniest Area of France - with at least 2,600 hours of sunshine a year, the department of Deux Sevres, along with neighbouring Vendée, is second only to the South of France as the sunniest area of France.
    Walking, cycling, fishing all close by and the Marais Poitevin (Green Venice) with its beautiful canals is 40 minutes away where you can explore the waterways by boat.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    Looking for help taming our jungle of a garden and getting the veg patch back! Hedge trimming, lawn mowing, weeding and planting. Help in the house with general cleaning and some decorating (painting) would be great! We have two large dogs who are 9 years old and several cats so animal lovers required - and one French cock called Beyoncé with his two ladies!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    2 Double rooms, shared bathroom - lovely views and setting and swimming pool. Breakfast, lunch and supper provided.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have bikes and are happy to help with lifts if we can. Welcome to join us on trips if possible.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 573697587264