Looking for creative people to help the beginings of an art residency project in a big house in Thizy-les-Bourgs, France

Country

France

Favourited 262 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/11/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    609

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    You are welcome here !

    I am Héloïse and with my partner Pierre-Yves, we are begining an art residency project in a house in Thizy-les-Bourgs, in Haut-Beaujolais. The place is 2hours by bus from Lyon or one hour by car.

    The spirit of the house is turned into feminity, cooperation, care, open-mindedness and frugality.

    I am architect in sustainable building and urban planning, i am passioned by art and creative stuff in general : drawing, painting, infography, music composition, video montage... I did some volunteer in Canary Island, Brasil, Argentine, Portugal... I love travelling ! Pierre-Yves is librarian, he loves cinema, he is very talentuous in illustration, infography...

    We are looking for creative people to share a piece of our world and to contribute to the project.

    *️️We will be hosting volunteers from 27th of july to 9th of august 2020*️️

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The place is dedicated to share culture, to learn and to express ourselves through art (painting, drawing, photography, theatre, dance, cinema ...).

    The house is located in a beautiful village in Haut-Beaujolais, where there is nice walks in the country side and it is 10km from a lake where you can bath. The house is located in a walkable distance to a bakery, a supermarket, a market, a vegetable shop, a kebab, restaurants...

    We can speak french, english, and also some spanish and german.

  • Help

    Help

    We are now refurbishing the house and the garden.
    Some tasks expected for the nexts month are :
    - paint some walls and some windows
    - gardening with a permaculture design
    - refurbish the kitchen
    - in case, drive to get some furniture (if you have a driving licence)

    We ask for 3 hours help per day of work from 10:00 to 13:00 (more or less)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    By staying here, you will have :
    - a room (personnal or shared, as you want) with a mattress, and little by little some furniture will increase your comfort
    - a shared closet
    - a shared bathroom
    - a shared workshop for creative work in your free time

    Please note that there is no internet (but there is a 3G network there and some places near by can provide wifi)

    We offer dinner every day !
    On sundays its day off ;)

    + If you want to, it is possible to stay for 1-2 days in a room of my condo in Lyon to get some "urban intensity", parties in bars and internet connexion.

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    There is no cable Internet but 4G network quite good.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Pets hosting is OK but not in bedrooms

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    15 hours per week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 573499827861