Help to build an eco-lodge near Coimbra, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 40 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    31/10/2019

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm a Surgeon, I live alone when I'm in the farm, but I receive frequently some friends and family and I travel often. I'm also an host on another website.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Help

    Help

    I'm building an echo lodge for elderless people, non proffit, in my village. With small wood houses, not built yet. I' constructing acessibility, parcially done and planning a small echological pool. Is a small farm, with fruit trees, land to cultivate, flowers, water and 2 sheeps to keep land fertilized.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Appartment inside farm. Available for 4-5 persons. Possible also camping.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Volunteers can visit the closest city, Coimbra, the city of students, with the oldest University of Europe, and one of most precious Barroc Lybrary and many historical places, medieval, roman ruins, beautiful Renascentist Gardens, a precious Bothanical Garden and many other interesting places and a cosy and safe night life, very close. The farm is located at walk distance from the river and beautiful river beaches, safe to swim and cannoing.
    Volunteers should provide themselves care and clean all áreas close to their home and inside home, colaborate and help in gardening and water feeding plants and trees (in Summer) respect the environment and some ocasional support to the owners, as going to post, close or some emergency need.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 573371886686